Research Policy Council

The Research policy council is responsible for overseeing all research and innovation activities of Beyond UNIVERSEH. It collaborates with the Advisory Board of UNIVERSEH and Beyond UNIVERSEH on technology transfer and innovation aspects of the project European Space University for Earth and Humanity. It is composed of 5 deans or vice-rectors for research of each partner university and two students representing the master and PhD levels.

It meets twice a year.

Prof. Grégoire Casalis

Prof. Jens Kreisel

Prof. Stefan Marschall
Prof. Grégoire Casalis

Prof. Thomas Kuhn

Prof. Wiesław Staszewski
2 student representatives to be appointed by the Student Council.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of Beyond UNIVERSEH is composed of one representative from each university, one person for each work package leader team, etc. It meets twice a year. In addition, a physical meeting is organised once a year jointly with the Advisory Board.
Prof. Jean-Philippe Gastellu-Etchegorry
Prof. Eric Tschirhart

Nicole Dittrich

Miray Subasi (student representative)

Prof. Jonas Ekman
Prof. Tadeusz Uhl


In this page
Beyond UNIVERSEH has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 101035795.